Check_MK Werk 5718: omd: Improved error handling when deleting site users
lm at mathias-kettner.de
Fri Feb 2 20:10:21 CET 2018
Title: omd: Improved error handling when deleting site users
Component: Site Management
Class: Bug fix
When deleting a Check_MK site, the whole site user including it's
home directory and group is removed. Previous versions were suppressing
errors occuring during deletion of the site user which could leave
the site user untouched including the site group which can only
be deleted when the user has been deleted.
The <tt>omd rm</tt> command will now fail with an error in case the
user can not be deleted and print out the reason for this issue. After
resolving it, you can then try to execute <tt>omd rm</tt> again.
More information about the checkmk-werks-lvl1